2014 Sochi Olympics!

Friday, June 15, 2012

Amazing Summer Job/Volunteer/Employment Opportunities for Toronto teenagers/youth



In honour of my 70th post on this blog, I am going to post 4 of the best Summer Job/Volunteer/Employment/Enrichment Opportunities and Programs for Toronto kids, all at a minimal or decent expense.

1. YMCA Summer Work Student Exchange (SWSE)

The YMCA Summer Work Student Exchange is a unique national exchange program that brings together youth from various communities across the country. Participating youth, aged 16 and 17, have the opportunity to improve their second official language skills, and gain important employment experience through a work placement while on their exchange.

Within local participating communities, other community partners such as exchange hosts, employers, our summer staff and the community at large also both contribute to the program and benefit from participation.

In 6 short weeks over the summer, participants go on a journey that will forever impact their life. Learning more about themselves, discovering another part of Canada and the people that make up our great nation, taking on new challenges, making new friends and, having so much fun, participants agree this experience is THE JOURNEY OF A LIFETIME! The cost is only $50 for registration fees. The rest of the program is covered through VIA Rail and the Government.

 2. The Explore Program
Five-Week French-Language Bursary Program — Most expenses are covered!
Are you looking for a spring or summer program to learn French? Do you want to discover another region of Canada and meet new people? Go Explore!
Explore is a five-week intensive language-immersion course. You can take the course in the spring or summer, whichever you prefer. Participants in Explore receive a $2,000 bursary (taxable income) that covers tuition fees for the courses, instructional materials, meals and accommodations, workshops, and other mandatory activities. Eligibility requirements include being 16 or over and finished Grade 11.
The best part is that you can receive a $2,000 bursary for the institution you applied to study at (ranging from University of Victoria to University of Montreal). You have a choice to put down preferences for which province/territory you want to study at during the spring/summer.
3. Katimavik
Katimavik is Canada’s leading youth volunteer service organization for Canadian citizens aged 17-21 or 18-35 (for the eco-internship). By taking part in one of our intensive volunteer service and learning programs, you will help change Canadian communities,  be the difference, and learn more about yourself.
As a Katimavik volunteer, you will work full-time for not-for-profit organizations that play an important role in community development and support. Volunteer periods are for 6 months, starting in either January or June each year, where you are reimbursed for you volunteering at $2 per day. It is a lifetime oppurtunity to meet other youth from around Canada. Spots are always limited as they pay for your housing, transportation, food, basic necessities, and program activites for 6 months. There is only a $300 registration fee and a $350 travel deposit upon acceptance.

4. Ontario Rangers

DO YOU... 
·         Need a summer job?
·         Want to help the environment?
·         Enjoy the outdoors?
·         Seek out new adventures?
·         Like to make new friends?  
WERE YOU ... Born in 1995?  (You can ONLY BE ELIGIBLE if you are in your Grade 11 summer)

If so, the Ontario Ranger Program might offer the once-in-a-lifetime summer job experience that you are looking for! Accommodation, food, and most travel is covered. You can even earn 1 or 2 co-op credit for doing this, WHILE getting paid simultaneously. There are always thousands of applicants each year. Spaces are limited, but if you're lucky, you can be drawn by our lottery system.
 This program aims to provide participants with a unique combination of work, learning and life experiences.

As an Ontario Ranger, you will live and work at one of 13 Ontario Ranger camps across the province for 8 weeks in the summer. 
Some of your work projects may include: 
·         Working in Ontario Parks -- creating and maintaining portages, hiking trails and water access points
·         Assisting in research of species at risk and other wildlife
·         Planting and cleaning-up along streams
·         Creating and monitoring habitat for fish and wildlife
·         Participating in local community events


There you go! I really hope you get the chance to apply for these. I know I really wanted to do Ontario Rangers last year but couldn't because I missed the application deadline by 3 days. I was devastated. But please look into them. They are once-in-a-lifetime enrichment opportunities that can't be missed.

Monday, June 4, 2012

Prom Tingz 2012

Alright, ladies and gentlemen! The post-prom information session!

Prom night went very well. I am pleased. Everything worked out the way I wanted it to.
In the morning, I prepared everything I needed for the night, and didn't forget anything. I got my hair done at Fiorio, which took 2 hours, but it turned out amazing, I love it. (The poof wasn't as big as I wanted it to be, but hey, great enough for $55!!!) Thanks to Joy and that Iranian lady I can't pronounce the name of. :D

It was hilarious. I felt kinda special. There were 2 ladies working on me and like occasionally, flocks of 4-5 people came to work on me. Is this surgery here or what? And the lady in charge, who is originally french, looked exactly like Miranda the black resident/attendant on Grey's Anatomy, omg. I loved my hair!

Then I went to pick up my corsage placed in my locker kindly by Chn. By then, we were already running a little late heading to Z's. But thank god my mother was there to help me dress and everything. Everyone else was fucken impatient and not a real friend so they left without me in the car to pre-prom. S stayed so we left together, just a minute after. Ha, take that! They didn't even compliment my hair or dress...bitches. Whatever, they're not my real friends at all that I would actually hang out with outside of school and when high school is over. Never.

So we get to her house, we are greeted ever so sweetly by her cute grandmother, omg! Her house is ginormical. The outside isn't that pretty but damn. The inside is humongous, very fancy. Everyone just hung out and took pictures of her backyard. No one was touring around her house/living room/dining room, etc. Everyone was in the backward/balcony mingling around, taking pictures. Saw the backyard tennis courts and the indoor pool, my god. She's loaded. 

So after some good group photos, we went past the fountain and outside where everyone awaited for their limos. #LimoFiasco! Our's came on time thank god and we finally arrived around 7:30. Everyone else came like 8, 8:30 because the limo guy was very unreliable.

Anyways, the limo ride was okay. I kinda got a headache because we sat sideways and the limo diver was like worse than my father. The music was remixes, but only on a CD, so not too good song selection. Although, I did scream out the window. (Not the sunroof, unfortunately. We were not allowed, dammit!!!!) I was really looking forward to screaming out the sunroof with blaring music on, going so fast down the highway. Ha, no. It was bumper-to-bumper traffic because of the One Direction concert, so that fantasy was crushed right there. And everyone kinda started getting a headache because people got really hungry, including me, who only just had breakfast.

We get to prom itself, whoo hoo! I see my friend. My jaws dropped for him, by golly. Showing up in a dress, it's gutsy. Anyways, some pics were taken. We had Shirley Temples. It was right by the lake. And there was a really nice patio in the back. But not worth the $115. The rest of the night was kinda mundane. Just normal dinner, not outstanding food. 

Then DANCE time! There were only like 3 actual good songs that people danced to. We also took pro photos with the photographer. But by 10-10:30, everyone already started leaving right after dinner because I guess they wanted to make it to AFTERPROM.

AFTERPROM is where the real party started, motherfuckers. People were smoking and drinking everywhere. There was a small bench and all three clique of girls made out with their guys. Beer and liquor was everywhere on the floor. We got some fresh air for quite awhile at the balcony (wasted time listening to E's conversation with another random frat guy). But after a big chunk of Captain Morgan rum, a shot, and some beer, I really started to have fun and let loose. Dancing all out with Gabe, lol. That was pretty fun. I'd say, that dancing was kinda the highlight of my night, just completely letting go and having fun and not worrying. Dancing in the dark to blaring music in a dark, crowded frat house basement. Zomg. I would definitely do it again.

I gotta say, my grade was so dang classy at prom. No one wore cheap American Apparel, club, or Urban Outfitter dresses. Well, if they did wear an UO dress, they made it not seem like one. Everyone looked fabulous and classy and elegant and very well-dressed for the occasion, for sure. I, of course, was confident in my dress and heels and jewellery and hair that I spent hundreds on. Then a ride back to S's, where I (the only one, because everyone else decided to stay home when we had previously agreed to a girl's sleepover), slept over.

Overall,  it was a very fun night. Some memorable parts, other forgettable and mundane. But hey, it's the only night where all the grads in our grade can get together for one night during the year and just glam-up, take pictures, and create memories. That's what it's all about: stories and memories. So thank you. It was a wonderful night; I had fun. I'd probably give it a rating of 8/10 on the whole night. But I would defnitely do afterprom again. Haha, Round 2 anyone? After exams? Let's actually get something going so we can look forward to it. Hmmmm, I wonder why no one has thought if this before: charging ppl expensive tickets, renting out a place, and throwing a massive party for one night, then basking in the profit.

Night, people. #GottaLoveLifeNoMatterWhat #ThankYou #PromTingz #FunNight #WouldSoDoItAgain
#LiveMyLife #NoRegrets #FREEEEEEEEEEE

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

PROM IS TOMORROW!

PROM IS TOMORROW!
Oh my goodness sake. Prom is tomorrow. I can't believe this!
Here it is. The culmination of 4 years of motherfucken high school. Damn son! It's here, the epitome of high school. The Grammy's of high school. Make it A NIGHT TO REMEMBER. And never ever never ever never ever forget! :D Hellz yeah.

I'm really ecstatic and excited! Wow, I got everything I wanted. Perfect purple La Femme Dress. Gold heels from Christine. Wonderful jewellery from Chris and Aldo's. Really cheap jewellery/braceletes/rings and pearl/gold necklace from amazing store in Chinatown. GOLD nail polish from mommy. Hair updo like Amber Heards at Fiorio. I have a purse too! Booze, check. :)
I hope, no, I know everything will turn out fine and perfectly. I spent well over $650 for this event, so it better be worthwhile! I will not tolerate any signs or acts of negativity and hesitance. This will be a fun night and we are all going to have fun and GO CRAZY.

Wow, I can't believe this. Everything is coming together. Finally, at least I can celebrate for something after my concussions! I took a toll on me, but now everything is magically (not really), falling into place. (Thanks Law Of Attraction!)

I got my job at Loblaw's; (21 out of over 4000 applicants, might I add!!) I got my perfect prom dress; I got the prom ticket, limo, and afterparty ticket, and afterparty outfit; I am leaving with a great crop of very close friends; I FUCKEN GOT INTO MCMASTER, BTW!!; And everything is falling into place. Everything is falling together, like it was meant to be. Like it should be. Thank you! Fina- fucking - lly!

Thank you, concussions. You have taught me a lot. I have been a little more out there since I have healed much more. I feel like I want to live life, to not hold back. To be a go-getter, to force myself into uncomfortable/awkward situations and still rock out of it at the end. I've been sucked out of life and fun for the past 6-7 months. My year was nothing but trying to heal and get into McMaster: sleep and school, that's it, 24/7. I haven't even worked out for 7 months. I mean, really work out.

So with tomorrow being prom. I know that any other insecurities or feelings of unease, nervousness, uncomfort, etc. from all of the university friggin stresses, stresses of fucken marks, and whatever else wil be long gone. I will feel so euphoric, relaxed, content, and grateful, like the time after April 3, when marks made to the report cards.

Oh, SIGH. Deep breaths here. No stress.


IT'S TIME TO FUCKEN GO CRAZY. PARTY SO LOUD. PARTY SO HARD. AND GET FUCKEN CRUNK!! NO TIME TO HOLD BACK. TIME TO FUCKEN LET LOOSE AND JUST HAVE FUN!

So here it is, a night to FUN! It will be a night to remember ladies and gentlemen! :D :D

Monday, April 16, 2012

FAITH--I am speechless right now

Professor : You are a Christian, aren’t you, son ?

Student : Yes, sir.

Professor: So, you believe in GOD ?

Student : Absolutely, sir.

Professor : Is GOD good ?

Student : Sure.

Professor: Is GOD all powerful ?

Student : Yes.

Professor: My brother died of cancer even though he prayed to GOD to heal him. Most of us would attempt to help others who are ill. But GOD didn’t. How is this GOD good then? Hmm?

(Student was silent.)

Professor: You can’t answer, can you ? Let’s start again, young fella. Is GOD good?

Student : Yes.

Professor: Is satan good ?

Student : No.

Professor: Where does satan come from ?

Student : From … GOD …

Professor: That’s right. Tell me son, is there evil in this world?

Student : Yes.

Professor: Evil is everywhere, isn’t it ? And GOD did make everything. Correct?

Student : Yes.

Professor: So who created evil ?

(Student did not answer.)

Professor: Is there sickness? Immorality? Hatred? Ugliness? All these terrible things exist in the world, don’t they?

Student : Yes, sir.

Professor: So, who created them ?

(Student had no answer.)

Professor: Science says you have 5 Senses you use to identify and observe the world around you. Tell me, son, have you ever seen GOD?

Student : No, sir.

Professor: Tell us if you have ever heard your GOD?

Student : No , sir.

Professor: Have you ever felt your GOD, tasted your GOD, smelt your GOD? Have you ever had any sensory perception of GOD for that matter?

Student : No, sir. I’m afraid I haven’t.

Professor: Yet you still believe in Him?

Student : Yes.

Professor : According to Empirical, Testable, Demonstrable Protocol, Science says your GOD doesn’t exist. What do you say to that, son?

Student : Nothing. I only have my faith.

Professor: Yes, faith. And that is the problem Science has.

Student : Professor, is there such a thing as heat?

Professor: Yes.

Student : And is there such a thing as cold?

Professor: Yes.

Student : No, sir. There isn’t.

(The lecture theatre became very quiet with this turn of events.)

Student : Sir, you can have lots of heat, even more heat, superheat, mega heat, white heat, a little heat or no heat. But we don’t have anything called cold. We can hit 458 degrees below zero which is no heat, but we can’t go any further after that. There is no such thing as cold. Cold is only a word we use to describe the absence of heat. We cannot measure cold. Heat is energy. Cold is not the opposite of heat, sir, just the absence of it.

(There was pin-drop silence in the lecture theater.)

Student : What about darkness, Professor? Is there such a thing as darkness?

Professor: Yes. What is night if there isn’t darkness?

Student : You’re wrong again, sir. Darkness is the absence of something. You can have low light, normal light, bright light, flashing light. But if you have no light constantly, you have nothing and its called darkness, isn’t it? In reality, darkness isn’t. If it is, were you would be able to make darkness darker, wouldn’t you?

Professor: So what is the point you are making, young man ?

Student : Sir, my point is your philosophical premise is flawed.

Professor: Flawed ? Can you explain how?

Student : Sir, you are working on the premise of duality. You argue there is life and then there is death, a good GOD and a bad GOD. You are viewing the concept of GOD as something finite, something we can measure. Sir, Science can’t even explain a thought. It uses electricity and magnetism, but has never seen, much less fully understood either one. To view death as the opposite of life is to be ignorant of the fact that death cannot exist as a substantive thing.

Death is not the opposite of life: just the absence of it. Now tell me, Professor, do you teach your students that they evolved from a monkey?

Professor: If you are referring to the natural evolutionary process, yes, of course, I do.

Student : Have you ever observed evolution with your own eyes, sir?

(The Professor shook his head with a smile, beginning to realize where the argument was going.)

Student : Since no one has ever observed the process of evolution at work and cannot even prove that this process is an on-going endeavor. Are you not teaching your opinion, sir? Are you not a scientist but a preacher?

(The class was in uproar.)

Student : Is there anyone in the class who has ever seen the Professor’s brain?

(The class broke out into laughter. )

Student : Is there anyone here who has ever heard the Professor’s brain, felt it, touched or smelt it? No one appears to have done so. So, according to the established Rules of Empirical, Stable, Demonstrable Protocol, Science says that you have no brain, sir. With all due respect, sir, how do we then trust your lectures, sir?

(The room was silent. The Professor stared at the student, his face unfathomable.)

Professor: I guess you’ll have to take them on faith, son.

Student : That is it sir … Exactly ! The link between man & GOD is FAITH. That is all that keeps things alive and moving.

P.S.

I believe you have enjoyed the conversation. And if so, you’ll probably want your friends / colleagues to enjoy the same, won’t you?

Forward this to increase their knowledge … or FAITH.

By the way, that student was EINSTEIN.

Sunday, April 15, 2012

LIVE MY LIFE

I'm gonna live my life, no matter what we party tonight.

Tonight, we are young.

I wanna be forever young.

Livin' young and wild and free.

These would make the perfect, ultimate remix song. Actually.

State of Relaxion

I woke up this morning, lied in bed, and felt completely immersed in relxation. I haven't felt this feeling in years! The last time was probably back in grade 8 times. Wow, it was truly amazing. Its just a feeling of huge gratitude, appreciation, overcoming, triumph, and care-freeness. :D wow. I guess I felt it because I finished the last thing ever to go on to my OUAC marks, the Calculus mark. I finished this huge chapter 8 test, and Rickter treated us to pizza, and I hung out with Tara after. So relaxed, chill, and worry-free. Thank you God. I even thanked Him for giving me my concussions. I can't change it, so I have to deal positively with it. I thanked him for everything: ALL my high school experiences, my concussions, some great friends, hockey, parents, and food. Thank you, my Lord. Law Of Attraction came into affect again. I've been thinking about Will lately and his relations with God, how he's become so absorbed in it. I want to learn more about that. So I read 'Footprints', the small book our neighbors gave us. It's good. Then later, I chose to do a podcast titled, 'Footprints' as well for English. (CBC Ideas, it sounds like an amazing show, I should really to it online/often.) Anyways, I just felt sooo relieved and worry-free and thankful and humble and relaxed and content with everything that has happened in my life so far.

Yesterday, I wrote a thank you letter to McMaster University; I thanked them for accepting me despite my horrid condition. I expressed self-loathe, but also how I ultimately conquered it and kept focus the entire time to finally achieve my goal. If I want to get in, I have to ask, believe, receive. I asked, a long time ago. I truly truly believe. I can completely picture myself at Mac, embracing my new self, giving in to university life, and cheering on the Marauders. I want Mac. I'm going into Mac, my Big Mac fat pack, I'm getting into Mac. I'm going into Mac. That's my song, haha. So I wrote the thank you letter. I believe. If something looks, sounds, walks, talks, acts (blank), it probably is (blank). I know how I will be after I get accepted. I can picture it, imagine it, embrace it. It is force field just waiting to be unleashed. It is the light to my darkness. It is the bright star to my black hole. I'm going to McMaster. I GOT INTO MCMASTER! Now, the only thing is to RECEIVE. Please god, help me here. I have worked exuberantly for the past 4 months with this brain injury. No way is all that work going to waste. I have been focused, concentrated and stayed goal-oriented this whole time. This year was not how I pictured it to be, but that's okay, I've overcome, conquered, and triumphed over it. Please, I'm going to get accepted tomorrow. Maybe even this week, but soon, ASAP allows it!!!! I WANT MAC. PLEASE. IM GOING TO MCMASTER. I GOT INTO MCMASTER!!! FINALLLYYYYY!!! SHITTTT, I CAN ACTUALLY LIVE MY FUCKEN LIFE NOW!!! HOLYYY! NO MATTER WHAT WE PARTY TONIGHT! Thank you.

Btw, the other day, I finally got the chance to sit down with myself and just plain, old DOODLE. Just doodle, and write whatever random words come to mind. It was fun! Such a fun activity to utilize my beautiful writing skills, haha. That's where the letter got drafted from, lol. I haven't doodle in months!!! Probably since before the summer! Damn, definately not since my concussion!! OMFG! Its such a good activity, to get scribble down any thoughts, words, ideas, emotions sprawl to mind. :D

But now, I can officially say that I am done all assignments, projects, tests, quizzes, and summative marks that will be sent for universities to evaluate. Thank god. No pressure from here. Now, I just have to finish things without freaking out and worrying too much over them. School is nearly done. I still want to make honour roll and be an Ontario Scholar, over 80% avg. No sweat. From here on out its just: completing schoolwork without worries, having FUN, creating stronger relationships with friends who I think will be there for the long haul, laughing, socializing, going out for social functions, going to prom, glaming up, basking in the sun, working the fuck out, and spending much-needed time with family.

I am kinda sad (not really) to say that I missed the year-end party for the dolphins yesterday. But it's okay, I didn't feel as I were apart of the team. Once I left with my concussions, my presence left with it. I couldn't go to practice, games, tournaments, etc. It's been 6 months and I still haven't healed and gotten back on my feet. So it doesn't bother me. Why would I go to every game and watch anyways, knowing that I couldn't play and that I would basically be out the whole season. My parents have to work and they are busy. They already lost $4000. It's okay, they faired well without me, it's not like they missed me too much. Oh well, I'm fine with that. These concussions and those exercise science classes kinda gave me a new outlook/perspective/view on how I see sports in general. I really miss hockey, but it didn't miss me. I miss being apart of a team. I miss the all-out, drenched-in-sweat feeling. I miss working hard at practice. I miss coughing after a hard game. I miss letting my lungs pound. I miss flying with the puck, feeling free and in complete control. But all this work was worth it, I got into Mac, my ultimate goal. And right now, that is more important than anything. It is the epitome of high school, of senior year especially. So I'm glad I can call myself a Marauder now. It was all worth it in the end. God, I truly want to thank you for helping me through the difficult path, for carrying me along one of the toughest things in my high school career so far. I made it. I made it. Thank you, God Bless, and flipping amen. :D

Thursday, March 1, 2012

FUN WEEK...

Wow, the last 3 weeks of February were a killer. Tons of work done, omg. And delayed tests and quizzes...it definately made my concussion worse! OMG, #toughtimes , hahaha. Whatever, I got my fucken eyes on the motherfucken prize: fucken MCMASTER UNIVERSITY. I got this man. I got this. I want success as bad as I to breathe. I am going to go to McMaster. I will go to McMaster. NO whats, buts, ifs, maybes. I'm going. I'm going. I'm going. I'm going to be accepted. I will go to McMaster.
It's a Thursday today. Soo many LMAO, laugh out loud, giggly moments today, it's hilarious! Well there was a huge lab where we had to find the activation energy of a reaction. Haha, Renjii is also hilarious! Jenni n Sam P are always my chem buddies, well Sam more of course.
Second period was ex sci...very interesting class! We anaylzed different sports on skill level, physical condition and psychology. Obviously, hockey ranked one of the highest in terms of hig percentages in all 3. Golf, baseball, pshhhttt! Jokes!

Biology, was kinda hilarious. It was the seminar for Chapter 3 (The cholesterol also rises) from Survival of the Sickest. LMAO at Kalina's bulgarian accent. She can't pronounce or say things properly and says it with a pretty heavy accent. But she knows it and tries to make fun and bring some humour and enthusiasm into the hour-long presentation. And I got into the giggly, can't stop laughing-about to snort- kinda laugh when Milicia starts laughing with that face (as if what she's witnessing is ridiculous and hilarous!!) Ah, back to summer school bio times with Alexis...holy shit, we could'nt stop laughing. Milicia's face was just too funny and her laugh made me burst into laughter.

LOL Brooke...and the back-story of her I'll get to later. LOL, they bribed us with timbits; I was the first one to get it because I shot me hand up so fast from hunger after not having eatin lunch, Brooke did her cute smile, haha. So into the presentation, we star talking about epidemiology and what happens when a population (race) moves from one geographical location to another: will they develop more/less/different diseases/cancers/conditions etc. in this environment and what factors affect this? LMFAO, Dan Chen starts talking about sushi and Japanese people and Chinese people and how they're taller than their parents with milk, LOL. She's sooo asian but she's soooo funny at it. Not FOB, but not annoying Mandarin Engligh. She's a funny one. LMAO, how she was on Flashpoint in Chinatown and Mrs.Rowland told us she saw her and even paused the TV and said, "Is that Dan Chen? It is Dan Chen!" That was jokes!! Man, what a day.

Then I go and get a wonderful subway sandwich by myself: the turkey breast sub of the day! The real fun starts when I meet up with Sammy Puwee afterschool. She's just one of those good friends that when I see, I want to laugh and hug. LOL, so we go to Subway again in food court and start the convo going. I tell her about the bio seminar and how intermixed ppl can create a more diverse gene pool but can also be carriers of twice as many diseases/cancers from their interraccial coupled parents. Anyways, the other day I told her I've been having weird dreams. She replied with an excited, "Me too!" Then I said that it was with 3 guys and Brooke. Heather, a good friend of hers, was sitting next to us in the library. Sam gave a classic look-over-the-shoulder look. Omg, she's so perfect for herself, haha.

So I go on to tell about my dream. She asks which 3 guys they were. I say Robert, a grade ten dude, and some random dark-haired dude. Then...I go on to say that the highlight of my dream was basically when Brooke stated that she was gay. I was SOOO suprised at this fact that basically awake with all puzzled and excitely surprised!!! LMFAO!!! Sam is laughing her ass off this point as I tell her the surprised part. But seriously, it never occured to me that Brooke may be or may not, until two nights ago. But thinking of it, I'm actually curious to know because she is a well brought up asian, but has never had a boyfriend. Man. Then Sam was like...I'm not surprised Robert was there, lol!!! Then we talk about Biondic and how she's married and so beast at being outdoorsy and portaging canoe. Like we do this 1.4 km portage and she carrying the heavy-ass canoe by herself so swiftly and I'm here kicking and dropping the damn thing, getting mad at it. And that week was full of rain, until that day when it was a blazing hot sun. And I was wearing long johns and sweatpants. Sam is dying of laughter. She's like, "Yeah, I can see you getting mad". Damn, good times. Our convos are sooo funny. Sometimes, it's just to get our minds of academic demands of school and shit, but our convos are sooo funny and range from many topics. I feel like I can talk to her, she is one of my closest friends.

Oh also, we talk about how Benn Ceemack is gay, but he hasn't actually come out yet. Ironically, today is his birthday. And how he used to be best friends with Aftabb and Rian but since he came out to them, they've all drifed apart.

Best part, while we're talking on the subway, we have awesome laughs. Sam has an awesome idea. She's going to text Kimmy, whose Brooke's best childhood friend basically, and ask her if they ever go on double dates...or if Brooke has ever had a boyfriend...LMAO!!! What a perfect idea, since Sammy and Kimmy are so close. Then I wittly blurt out, "Okay, text me back when you find out!" Then when I'm at Physio waiting for Dr.Nguyen (who went to Western along with his 3 assistants), I text Sam back. She says she'll ask Kim in person because that would definately be awks if its out of the blue, especially from text, haha.

So, I guess we'll see what happens tomorrow! That's just the fun things that happened today!

This week, and these last few weeks have been pretty fun. More particularly, in Zhoarr's english class. Man, I could go on forever. Funny part: When Zhoarr asks what should you do when fascism comes to canada? Helen shu answers, in her shy, whispery voice, "Uhmmm, stay home?" The whole class laughs and Zhoarr is angry but in a soft, funny way, saying, damn, fascism should come to Canada!!! People are rioting, dying, fighting for their rights, dying, and Helen's suggestion is to stay home?? LMFAO, the whole class is like dying. Funny thing is, half the class and I would've probably said the same thing...she just had the guts to blurt it out first. OMFG...so funny.

Zhoarr also believes how we all should be punched and beat up and get a bruise or two to prepare ourselves. To prepare ourselves so that when we do come across a situation, we can defend ourselves and eliminate that fear. He highly advises us and recommends us to ask a friend to punch us. Or punch or friends. Really? Hmmm...suggesting violence from a high school teacher? Hee hee. Oh god, he's a wonderful teacher. He always suggests things like asking our friends something or sharing our friends with something or bringing up a question with our family or asking a teacher something. He's an awesome dude. :D

Love my life. The LAW OF ATTRACTION has worked and been applied and worked countless countless times that it would take forever to list them down. But I'm thankful. Thank you. I am finally asking for what I want, BELIEVING it can receive it, and finally, actually, RECEIVING IT. Positivity and The Law Of Attraction truly works. Thank you. The connections are astounding. I can recall many times during the day where the LOA comes to play and irony and coincedence also comes into play. So far, I'm happy. I've gotten accepted to Waterloo (fuck yeahhhh bitchezz!!!), Brock, and Guelph-Humber!!! But I've got my body dedicated to the one and only, MCMASTER UNIVERSITY. I am getting in. I will get in. I gotta believe and I will receive. I am in. I am at McMaster University. I am IN IN IN IN IN. Fuck yeah!! :D

Thanks god, thank you for making the whole world safe, my whole house safe, my whole family safe, and all the poeple in the world safe, except for the bad people and the people I hate safe. AMEN.

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

HEARTWARMING AND HOPEFUL


" So today I was in Hallmark buying my mom a Happy Birthday card when I noticed this old man stnding in front of the Valentines card section contemplating which one to get. I decide to go over and I ask him “Are you getting a Valentine’s Day for your wife?” in which he replies 'No my wife died 3 years ago from breast cancer but I still buy her roses and a card and bring them to her grave to prove to her that she was the only one that will ever have my heart' "

I don't care if you don't like Valentine's day, this is cute.


I WANT THIS: ohhh my gawd!!!



http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/Accessories/Jewelry/Bracelets/Skeleton-Hand-Ring-Bracelet-134367.jsp

AND THIS: BIRD CLAW/TALON BRACELET

Heel Skates and WTFFFFF for V-day??

Very true....


This was basically me today in Ex Sci class. And a few times countless, countlesscountless time before in life.

Valentine's week!!

So, this week was suppose to be a phenomenal week from what I described in my last post, haha.
Well, no so far yet. I skipped hockey because I've been getting my headaches again the concussion is sorta getting worse; I'm doing too much studying.
Everyone is still a bitch at my school. Ew, gai gee ey ey parezident gai see ging mou. Basically, ee gai see gai meanie bobeanie sloveanie. bitch.
It's valentine's day today! But it honestly doesn't feel like anything. single's wareness day, yesdi yadda ya, blah blah blah, whatever. Whatever, it's just another means to celebrate but right now, I don't really care because i'm not dressing to impress anyone at school nor do I have my eyes set on anyone in particular, haha.
Chem was boringgggg, we spent the whole period waiting and doing lab prep. I was left alone to find a partner in ex sci, and skipped many tests/quizes this week to do later on in the week.
We went for lunch at South St., but it was nothing special. Today is Elias's bday and tomor is Nicows~~!!
At least I'm able to use my elevator pass now. But I still feel really guilty going on it. Thank god for the elevator passes at least. Or else my week would've gotten worse.
Oh, and at least the Safe And sound video for The Hunger Games came out, hahaha.
I'm going to be missing practice and such for a while still. Then thursday is the hockey buy-out!! It will be my first time ever seeing NT face Northern in boys hockey!! Ever!! In my 4 yers of high school!!! There usualy only ever 1 game per year!! Talk about rivalry, pshhtt!!! A rivalry is ONE game per year? My ass!
Anyways, I also missed PLL and fear factor last night cuz of my constant headache. This stupid ass concussion. I really just want tit to be all better and gone and gone and gone. Until I get accepted to McMaster, I can't really settle down and rest and take a break from studies. Even then, I still have to work hard to attain a high entering average for scholarships and such, omg.

Well, I just hope the rest of this week will turn out okay,
Peace!

Sunday, February 12, 2012

MY DAY: ACCEPTED TO WATERLOO KIN BITCHEZZ!!

WOW, I just got accepted to Waterloo KIN Co-op, HONOURS TOO!!!! This is fucken amazing.
I log onto OUAC only expecting to see my 5th choice of Guelph-humber there
only to find that Waterloo has ALSO given me an OFFER. wow, i can't believe this! this is amazing. my parents arent worried anymore
wow i was like sooo excited. i had a moment of hesitation because it couldve been an offer. and offer of acceptance of declination.
OMFG!!! I memorize my ouac number and password.

Today has been a great, long day. And this upcoming week will be tremendously beautfiul! i guess ALL my fucken hard ass work is paying off,
especially with this concussion, it is making life much more difficult. Grade 12 itself is already super stressful for any sane average senior as it is.
Today and this upcoming week will be amazing. Wow, what a memorable day!! Now, I'll remember my first-ever Waterloo acceptance as the
day Whitney Houston died and the day Mats Sundin's #13 was honoured at the ACC. Here are some things that happened/will happen soon:

-first actual day with snow in months. Winter is here. Finally some negative, double-digit temps
-First day ever at Blyth Academy @ Lawrence
-I GOT ACCEPTED TO WATERLOO (it's surprising because i didnt get it in my email or mail beforehand, I found out on OUAC)
-Right after I found out and was sooo excited on twitter, I found out Whitney Houston died, the day before the Grammys
-Right before that, Mats Sundin was trending because his number was being honoured as a Leaf at the ACC
-He also made a huge contribution to early childhood studies for U of T and Sweden
-Tomorrow, Sun.February 12, will be the GRAMMY'S! OMFG
-Ryan Seacrest tweeted that he found out about Houston's death at the rehearsals, as with many other musicians and professionals getting ready for the night!
-Taylor Swift, Kelly Clarkson, etc. will be performing at the Grammy's
-On Monday, the Safe And Sound music video will premiere for The Hunger Games
-On Monday, we also get to finally use our ELEVATOR passes that we paid $35 bucks each to
-lol, I spoke to Sam Pui, Christine, and Sharon about the good news!!
-whooo hooo, Mommy and I were dancing to songs to celebrate!!
-the upcoming week will be a long weekend because it's FAMILY DAY WEEKEND!! Schools ends on Thursday and starts again on Tuesday!! YES!
-Danced to:
-Never Say Never by They Fray (this song has been stuck in my head for over a week since fashion show. Coincedentally enough, their NEWEST album just came out a few days ago. Obsession much? Ugh, love them now!!)
-Danza Kuduro by El Rey
-The Tequila Song by Janine The Machine
-A Moment Like This by KELLY CLARKSON
-Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You) by KELLY CLARKSON

-omg just sooooooo happy.

*** Other fabulous songs that have also been stuck in my head this week include: "Somewhere Only We Know" by Keane and "You Found Me" by The Fray, of course. Holy shit, like thank frickin god!! OMG. THank you. Thank you. Thank you. I guess the Law Of Attraction really does work.
I've been having a pretty long week. I was sick with a cough and cold and got a few headaches probably because of the cold weather, cough medicine (causes dizziness/droswiness), and extra acamdeic super hard studying. But I guess it all paid off so far. I got my 2nd choice. I'm really happy. At least there is no need to worry anymore. Sigh of relief. When Guelph-humber accepted me, I thought, at least ONE school wants me, haha.

Thank you god, for making this an amazing week.
I love life. Thank you god.

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Ran into people today; felt as if not ALONE and ANTI-SOCIAL.

wow, today was just one of those day...hah. I've been having a pretty horrible, shitty day until the bell rang.

I woke up to only skip the economics quiz. I told her I had a headache and it wasn't for marks.
I got my presentation date for English; I think DC Chenn might like me.
Lunch we looked at reality check...only to be ditched.
I got invited to Tarra's party Friday.
I spent my spare doing Functions alone while everyone else is mumbling and babbling away.
Functions class ended early. So I strolled all around the school and saw Peddle again in the basement. He must be thinking, "why is she here?" Then Mr.Selby was the supply teacher; we just had free time perhaps I should've stroke up conversation.
I agreed to help Iris find George and as we were walking towards the stairs, she went down and I went the other direction....only to find George right there!! Iris was telling me to tell her if I see him anywhere because she can't find him at all. Right when I saw him, I shouted HOLY SHIT soooo loud everyone turned their heads and I sprinted down the stairs to Iris. When I get to Iris in a matter of seconds, she ends up just being caught while in the strings room, omg!!
I found my GOTCHA person...he was sitting in Mildon class and caught him afterschool, but it didn't count because someone heard.
That mj girl was looking my way that time.
There is a jr boys basketball game bw my school and Harbourde.
While walking down along Yonge, I see Chaness and Chelsea; so we walk to St.Clair. Then while we were talking I also see Toe-bin there too! OMFG, awks....
At the streetcar stop, I see the bitchyyy weird azn Maggy.
I go to Loblaws to treat myself to an amazing cupcake (they're are fucken wonderful there!), a sweet apple-danish (hadn't had one in years!!) and a cannoli (for something new).
I go down the elevators and see Nathaniel, the dude from 1 gurl 5g.
Then I cross the street and see Kathleen, my bro friend from Harbourde.
Then di comes home and says he's going to Harbourde's like Chinese Lunar New Year mabob...okay.

Wow...lotsa people I saw today...haha, gotcha! I guess god is trying to tell me that even though my relations with most people at the school may not be good and thus I'm not as social, that I can still receive my dose of social interactions with humans so that I can remain sane and outgoing and approachable. I felt today as it despite my social patterns during the day regularly, I can still remain socialable, talkative, and friendly to others. Makes me feel NOT lonely and NOT anit-social. omg. Seeing that maggie gurl made me think of all the things I DON'T want to be and everything I DO want to be.

:D Thanks god. Thank you. :D

P.S. Peddle brought back the character traits things that he put up on top of the boards.

Thursday, January 19, 2012

biochem...

Honestly, I'm just getting this out there. But, I have to say that I'm not really into the sciences that involve biochemistry. Especially molecular biology, boo! I would hate to take a major in university for biochemistry, biology, chemistry, life sciences, health sciences, molecular genetics, etc.
The reason being that all these deal with substances, compounds, fragments, parts of the environment/human body that aren't exactly seen in everyday life by the naked eye. For example, when was the last time you saw an mRNA strand or a x-ray diffraction of a metallic crystal? OMG, like kill me now, jokes! I don't like it because it is not practical. It deals with everything at such molecular level and in such a small way that the average person wouldn't see or delve into. Yes, they are fields that generate booming research from everything on pharmaceuticals to cancer research to diseases. Personally, I hate that kinda stuff.
What I do love is another science, kinesiology, or exercise science. This is sooo much more practical. Many students take this in university to get into medical school to become physicians, pediatricians, surgeons, etc. It's much more practical because you are dealing with aspects used in everyday life. Plus, there's is a sports aspect of it, another added bonus. It does have biochemistry in it and such in it but it deals more with anatomy, physiology, epidemiology, etc. It is much more hands-on than looking at a green bacteria on a piece of paper that is impossible to find on google. Not to mention, most chemistry and biology concepts are very vague, wrong, or technologically outdated on the internet. There are hundreds of thousands of chemistry substances combined. It is impossible to be knowledgable and find info on all of them...including info on labs, reactions, etc. It is unclear and not set in stone. Whereas kinesiology is more set in stone and fucken practical of course. I love kinesiology because it is a blend of sports, science, psychology, and FUN. A combination of my main interests, it is THE perfect field for me. I can't see myself pursuing any other field except for perhaps electives in environmental science/studies and business. It is my passion; and I'm so interested by it. :D
Kinesiology program, here I fricken come!

Love and always,
Me

Thursday, January 5, 2012

MY Grade 12 Winter Holiday :D

HAPPY 2012 NEW YEAR, FOLKS!

Wow, its 2012, my grad year and all the twinkles involved in it. We had a wonderful holiday!
Finally, I long desired fam jam at Christine's house. We gave her and Nancy lotta presents like American Apparel floral lace tee, glee cd, the secret book, etc. It was so generous of Chris to give everyone a present, even Yuki and Essey. I got a mac kin tee and Thomas got NHL candy canes.
It was actually a fun holiday. Then I came back and slept at home because of my concussion while others stayed at chris and the boys at David's. :D Wow, we really had fun times on xmas eve. The parents were abruptly laughing and the kids all got along and ate and talked about uni and played ping pong and opened presents. Just chill timez, appreciating each other's presence.
Too bad there was no snow. We finally got to chance to do intimate fam time and did 2 cakes for Chris and Cyn. It's 100x better than at the gung chieng. That place is bland, a factory unfit for a party. And with all those people we don't know, it feels weird. Ugh, I hate that, we shoulda had more "ONLY-FAMILY" parties, but few people step up. Anyways, we had a wonderful, enchanted xmas eve. Tomorrow, is XMAS! After bringing up the fact that we never had an xmas tree and that I basically never ever receive an xmas gift; my parents actually went out, drove, and shopped together to buy a present for me. That's a first, damn. Just wish they could've took that initiative 17 years ago, oh well!

MERRY CHRISTMAS! For Xmas 2011, it was nothing too spectacular, buy hey, it's still a holiday. I woke up, hesitant to open like my first christmas gift ever in my life from my parents...on xmas morning. Wrapped in a pink-purple box and brown tissue paper was: a pretty wool/kint black and white American Apparel sweatshirt! It was nice. I thought it was too big at first, but it's actually nice. It's the thought that counts. I was kinda more set on a sweater from 'preloved' but wutevs! Late morning we went to visit popos house and Luke was there. They only stayed for a bit until they had to go to the Disney ice show. But mommy gave them the nice xmas Mickey Mouse plushie and the Goofy plushie, shitman!!! (Those were my favourites ones goddammit!) Sokay, so yeah we did that and hung around popos house for a bit and wished her a merry xmas. Afterwards, we ate some kind of noodle soup for breakfast. Then everyone did their own thing. I napped. Popo surprised me and mommy and will be giving Thomas a Joe Clark TML jersey she won from the Association. Next stop: Xmas office party at the Xcel Missisauga place with fam and workers. Once again, good fam times. Laura's fam was there, mom can't shut up about how she's trying to hook her up with a workoholic pharmacist. That didn't work out so now she's going out with Heng apparently...lol. We made gingerbread houses (stale). Funny how they were so variant--the cottage, tent, house, shack, and mansion, haha. I wore the sweater my parents got me to the party along with baby blue jeans and uggs, sexyyyyy! Some played beer pong. And we did the penny coin elbow trick (drop and try to catch). That's basically it. Then I slept over at Chris'.

BOXING DAY Not very productive. Trin and Efann also slept over. Everyone went shopping except me, Paul, and Efann. Obviously couldn't go because of the concussion, wutevs. They went for hours and got very few things. Funny how Sharon always gets a headache when she doesn't want to be somewhere hha. Basically just slept the whole day and then we went for pho. Really fun timez there. Trin this holiday has all of a sudden finally broke out of her shyness! Wow, its amazing since the last time I saw her a month ago. Now she's all 'sassy' and energetic and fun in a good, cute way. We died from reading my moms texts, LMFAO! Love how Efann takes the huge plate and Cyn gets the small soup bowl to eat from, lol. Then Paul's fam left. We went to sleepover at Sharons house that night. We baked fucken awesome Cinnabuns, woops sorry, none for you Trin and Efann, you guys ditched! We gobbled those in a second. What a night, a girls sleepover with just me, shar, chris, and nance. Talked about guys (cocky ones), relationships (omg wife-murdering husbands on vacations), and more importantly our family backgound and how awfully little we know about it...and the Khmer Rouge. Sharing experiences of our fathers and mothers reaction to Cambodia in general and Vietnam etc. Shar was saying how if gong gong or mama die, it will be the saddest day of our life. I'm soooo not ready for that; I rarely spend time with them and they live a couple blocks away. Even my other grandparents, they llive the next street over. I guess theres somewhat of a language barrier, but time and family and love is precious. That's about it...peace.

Then next day, we finally drove to Toronto so they could drop me off. I got a headache--no surprise there, jesus! And chillled.

Then there was NYE. Parents went out with Lauras fam and Heng, that's not awkward at all. But they had fun times and laughs. Me and mommy watched it live on CityTv and pa was on the laptop, duh. Then went directly back to it when the countdown was over. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

On New Year's day we went to Dim Sum King which is suprisingly the NUMBER ONE restaurant to get lunch in Toronto. Overrated, we go here sometimes and everything is fried and shrimp and typiccal chinese food that will eventually cause a stomach ache. Haha, apparently Heng and Laura went bowling after because she didnt want to go to the NYE party. I could've had a party of my own and chilled with friends but I couldn't. Surprise!!! Paul's family slept over...YAY!! I get to hang out with them more. Efann was already asleep so me and Trin watched funny videos on Youtube like Ridiculousness. A long day, we all went to get bubble tea after and later all eventually met up at 4 seems wholesale place for karaoke, shuttlecock kicking, volleyball tossing, and more fun timez. I didn't do much in my condition but everyone was having loads of fun. It's great to see little kids who are vulnerable, innocent, and pure just have plain fun. It's heartwarming and down-to-earth to see. :) 4 seem ordered some sucky spring rolls and stuff for us to all eat. I got kinda upset at this,,really?? We couldn't just drive 2 blocks and sat down for a nice dinner instead of wasting all those cups and containers and chopsticks etc. and stand up, have nowhere to sit, and eat from a white styrofoam container like peasants? Fuck that that was the stupidest thing of the night, actually. Omfg, and then Chris and Shar had to go back there anyways to order their own because their vegheads. Ew, like really? Who would've thought of that fucken terrible idea, that's stupid. Anyways, a long NY's day...a total of 3 family gatherings. I love spending time with my family. It is my special background that makes us all relatable and unlike the other kids at my school. Family is there to stick together, help each other in need, and give heartfelt advice to each other. :D Cheers to good times and more good times to come. Peace.

2012, I'm fucking headin' down your way being confident, intellignt, and sexy, focused and commited to what I want. C'mon bitch, get at me, you don't think I can shake you up in 365 days? Think again. It's a NEW YEAR, NEW PHYLLIS, bitches!