2014 Sochi Olympics!

Monday, June 4, 2012

Prom Tingz 2012

Alright, ladies and gentlemen! The post-prom information session!

Prom night went very well. I am pleased. Everything worked out the way I wanted it to.
In the morning, I prepared everything I needed for the night, and didn't forget anything. I got my hair done at Fiorio, which took 2 hours, but it turned out amazing, I love it. (The poof wasn't as big as I wanted it to be, but hey, great enough for $55!!!) Thanks to Joy and that Iranian lady I can't pronounce the name of. :D

It was hilarious. I felt kinda special. There were 2 ladies working on me and like occasionally, flocks of 4-5 people came to work on me. Is this surgery here or what? And the lady in charge, who is originally french, looked exactly like Miranda the black resident/attendant on Grey's Anatomy, omg. I loved my hair!

Then I went to pick up my corsage placed in my locker kindly by Chn. By then, we were already running a little late heading to Z's. But thank god my mother was there to help me dress and everything. Everyone else was fucken impatient and not a real friend so they left without me in the car to pre-prom. S stayed so we left together, just a minute after. Ha, take that! They didn't even compliment my hair or dress...bitches. Whatever, they're not my real friends at all that I would actually hang out with outside of school and when high school is over. Never.

So we get to her house, we are greeted ever so sweetly by her cute grandmother, omg! Her house is ginormical. The outside isn't that pretty but damn. The inside is humongous, very fancy. Everyone just hung out and took pictures of her backyard. No one was touring around her house/living room/dining room, etc. Everyone was in the backward/balcony mingling around, taking pictures. Saw the backyard tennis courts and the indoor pool, my god. She's loaded. 

So after some good group photos, we went past the fountain and outside where everyone awaited for their limos. #LimoFiasco! Our's came on time thank god and we finally arrived around 7:30. Everyone else came like 8, 8:30 because the limo guy was very unreliable.

Anyways, the limo ride was okay. I kinda got a headache because we sat sideways and the limo diver was like worse than my father. The music was remixes, but only on a CD, so not too good song selection. Although, I did scream out the window. (Not the sunroof, unfortunately. We were not allowed, dammit!!!!) I was really looking forward to screaming out the sunroof with blaring music on, going so fast down the highway. Ha, no. It was bumper-to-bumper traffic because of the One Direction concert, so that fantasy was crushed right there. And everyone kinda started getting a headache because people got really hungry, including me, who only just had breakfast.

We get to prom itself, whoo hoo! I see my friend. My jaws dropped for him, by golly. Showing up in a dress, it's gutsy. Anyways, some pics were taken. We had Shirley Temples. It was right by the lake. And there was a really nice patio in the back. But not worth the $115. The rest of the night was kinda mundane. Just normal dinner, not outstanding food. 

Then DANCE time! There were only like 3 actual good songs that people danced to. We also took pro photos with the photographer. But by 10-10:30, everyone already started leaving right after dinner because I guess they wanted to make it to AFTERPROM.

AFTERPROM is where the real party started, motherfuckers. People were smoking and drinking everywhere. There was a small bench and all three clique of girls made out with their guys. Beer and liquor was everywhere on the floor. We got some fresh air for quite awhile at the balcony (wasted time listening to E's conversation with another random frat guy). But after a big chunk of Captain Morgan rum, a shot, and some beer, I really started to have fun and let loose. Dancing all out with Gabe, lol. That was pretty fun. I'd say, that dancing was kinda the highlight of my night, just completely letting go and having fun and not worrying. Dancing in the dark to blaring music in a dark, crowded frat house basement. Zomg. I would definitely do it again.

I gotta say, my grade was so dang classy at prom. No one wore cheap American Apparel, club, or Urban Outfitter dresses. Well, if they did wear an UO dress, they made it not seem like one. Everyone looked fabulous and classy and elegant and very well-dressed for the occasion, for sure. I, of course, was confident in my dress and heels and jewellery and hair that I spent hundreds on. Then a ride back to S's, where I (the only one, because everyone else decided to stay home when we had previously agreed to a girl's sleepover), slept over.

Overall,  it was a very fun night. Some memorable parts, other forgettable and mundane. But hey, it's the only night where all the grads in our grade can get together for one night during the year and just glam-up, take pictures, and create memories. That's what it's all about: stories and memories. So thank you. It was a wonderful night; I had fun. I'd probably give it a rating of 8/10 on the whole night. But I would defnitely do afterprom again. Haha, Round 2 anyone? After exams? Let's actually get something going so we can look forward to it. Hmmmm, I wonder why no one has thought if this before: charging ppl expensive tickets, renting out a place, and throwing a massive party for one night, then basking in the profit.

Night, people. #GottaLoveLifeNoMatterWhat #ThankYou #PromTingz #FunNight #WouldSoDoItAgain
#LiveMyLife #NoRegrets #FREEEEEEEEEEE

No comments:

Post a Comment