2014 Sochi Olympics!

Thursday, January 5, 2012

MY Grade 12 Winter Holiday :D

HAPPY 2012 NEW YEAR, FOLKS!

Wow, its 2012, my grad year and all the twinkles involved in it. We had a wonderful holiday!
Finally, I long desired fam jam at Christine's house. We gave her and Nancy lotta presents like American Apparel floral lace tee, glee cd, the secret book, etc. It was so generous of Chris to give everyone a present, even Yuki and Essey. I got a mac kin tee and Thomas got NHL candy canes.
It was actually a fun holiday. Then I came back and slept at home because of my concussion while others stayed at chris and the boys at David's. :D Wow, we really had fun times on xmas eve. The parents were abruptly laughing and the kids all got along and ate and talked about uni and played ping pong and opened presents. Just chill timez, appreciating each other's presence.
Too bad there was no snow. We finally got to chance to do intimate fam time and did 2 cakes for Chris and Cyn. It's 100x better than at the gung chieng. That place is bland, a factory unfit for a party. And with all those people we don't know, it feels weird. Ugh, I hate that, we shoulda had more "ONLY-FAMILY" parties, but few people step up. Anyways, we had a wonderful, enchanted xmas eve. Tomorrow, is XMAS! After bringing up the fact that we never had an xmas tree and that I basically never ever receive an xmas gift; my parents actually went out, drove, and shopped together to buy a present for me. That's a first, damn. Just wish they could've took that initiative 17 years ago, oh well!

MERRY CHRISTMAS! For Xmas 2011, it was nothing too spectacular, buy hey, it's still a holiday. I woke up, hesitant to open like my first christmas gift ever in my life from my parents...on xmas morning. Wrapped in a pink-purple box and brown tissue paper was: a pretty wool/kint black and white American Apparel sweatshirt! It was nice. I thought it was too big at first, but it's actually nice. It's the thought that counts. I was kinda more set on a sweater from 'preloved' but wutevs! Late morning we went to visit popos house and Luke was there. They only stayed for a bit until they had to go to the Disney ice show. But mommy gave them the nice xmas Mickey Mouse plushie and the Goofy plushie, shitman!!! (Those were my favourites ones goddammit!) Sokay, so yeah we did that and hung around popos house for a bit and wished her a merry xmas. Afterwards, we ate some kind of noodle soup for breakfast. Then everyone did their own thing. I napped. Popo surprised me and mommy and will be giving Thomas a Joe Clark TML jersey she won from the Association. Next stop: Xmas office party at the Xcel Missisauga place with fam and workers. Once again, good fam times. Laura's fam was there, mom can't shut up about how she's trying to hook her up with a workoholic pharmacist. That didn't work out so now she's going out with Heng apparently...lol. We made gingerbread houses (stale). Funny how they were so variant--the cottage, tent, house, shack, and mansion, haha. I wore the sweater my parents got me to the party along with baby blue jeans and uggs, sexyyyyy! Some played beer pong. And we did the penny coin elbow trick (drop and try to catch). That's basically it. Then I slept over at Chris'.

BOXING DAY Not very productive. Trin and Efann also slept over. Everyone went shopping except me, Paul, and Efann. Obviously couldn't go because of the concussion, wutevs. They went for hours and got very few things. Funny how Sharon always gets a headache when she doesn't want to be somewhere hha. Basically just slept the whole day and then we went for pho. Really fun timez there. Trin this holiday has all of a sudden finally broke out of her shyness! Wow, its amazing since the last time I saw her a month ago. Now she's all 'sassy' and energetic and fun in a good, cute way. We died from reading my moms texts, LMFAO! Love how Efann takes the huge plate and Cyn gets the small soup bowl to eat from, lol. Then Paul's fam left. We went to sleepover at Sharons house that night. We baked fucken awesome Cinnabuns, woops sorry, none for you Trin and Efann, you guys ditched! We gobbled those in a second. What a night, a girls sleepover with just me, shar, chris, and nance. Talked about guys (cocky ones), relationships (omg wife-murdering husbands on vacations), and more importantly our family backgound and how awfully little we know about it...and the Khmer Rouge. Sharing experiences of our fathers and mothers reaction to Cambodia in general and Vietnam etc. Shar was saying how if gong gong or mama die, it will be the saddest day of our life. I'm soooo not ready for that; I rarely spend time with them and they live a couple blocks away. Even my other grandparents, they llive the next street over. I guess theres somewhat of a language barrier, but time and family and love is precious. That's about it...peace.

Then next day, we finally drove to Toronto so they could drop me off. I got a headache--no surprise there, jesus! And chillled.

Then there was NYE. Parents went out with Lauras fam and Heng, that's not awkward at all. But they had fun times and laughs. Me and mommy watched it live on CityTv and pa was on the laptop, duh. Then went directly back to it when the countdown was over. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

On New Year's day we went to Dim Sum King which is suprisingly the NUMBER ONE restaurant to get lunch in Toronto. Overrated, we go here sometimes and everything is fried and shrimp and typiccal chinese food that will eventually cause a stomach ache. Haha, apparently Heng and Laura went bowling after because she didnt want to go to the NYE party. I could've had a party of my own and chilled with friends but I couldn't. Surprise!!! Paul's family slept over...YAY!! I get to hang out with them more. Efann was already asleep so me and Trin watched funny videos on Youtube like Ridiculousness. A long day, we all went to get bubble tea after and later all eventually met up at 4 seems wholesale place for karaoke, shuttlecock kicking, volleyball tossing, and more fun timez. I didn't do much in my condition but everyone was having loads of fun. It's great to see little kids who are vulnerable, innocent, and pure just have plain fun. It's heartwarming and down-to-earth to see. :) 4 seem ordered some sucky spring rolls and stuff for us to all eat. I got kinda upset at this,,really?? We couldn't just drive 2 blocks and sat down for a nice dinner instead of wasting all those cups and containers and chopsticks etc. and stand up, have nowhere to sit, and eat from a white styrofoam container like peasants? Fuck that that was the stupidest thing of the night, actually. Omfg, and then Chris and Shar had to go back there anyways to order their own because their vegheads. Ew, like really? Who would've thought of that fucken terrible idea, that's stupid. Anyways, a long NY's day...a total of 3 family gatherings. I love spending time with my family. It is my special background that makes us all relatable and unlike the other kids at my school. Family is there to stick together, help each other in need, and give heartfelt advice to each other. :D Cheers to good times and more good times to come. Peace.

2012, I'm fucking headin' down your way being confident, intellignt, and sexy, focused and commited to what I want. C'mon bitch, get at me, you don't think I can shake you up in 365 days? Think again. It's a NEW YEAR, NEW PHYLLIS, bitches!

No comments:

Post a Comment