Phyllis, Phyllis, Phyllis.
The time has come. Everything that I have ever worked for, everything that I have ever sacrificed, spent my time on, studied for, volunteered for, ran for, sweat for, bled for, and cried for has come down to these next few important months of high school.
Receiving a coveted acceptance letter from the university of my choice and in general, is one of epitomes of success and accomplishment. I am going to university, no matter what I am going to get in to the program and unversity I want to get into.
Whatever happened to that keen, hard-working, perfectionist grade 9 who got 90's in everything, huh? You need to fucken come back and fight for your marks and get your damn average up. It's going to rise like a frickin thermometer, getting hotter and hotter, closer and closer to my goal.
What is my goal? Right now with a meek 77% average, that is fucken just horrible. No school will want to accept me with those terrible marks. From what I find, it's either I go to a prestigious university program with high average admissions like 88+ OR it's the stupid 70+ average anyone-can-go-to programs at a horrible school with dumb white idiots. No, that is not friggin happening to me. I am going to freaking own it these next few weeks and dominate these exams and rock it and ace it!
MY GOAL? I am determined and I really want to go into the kinesiology program at McMaster's! Three whole years of undecisiveness and trouble and insecurity has lead me to this situtation now. I have never wanted anything more in my life right now. And I am have never been more sure. I really want to get into this program! I need at least around an 88+ average! Last year, the cutoff was about 87 or 88 avg. Will got a 96% avg. Plus, I need the marks for scholarships! If I don't get into Mac Kin, I'll have to settle with Waterloo or maybe U of T. But I reall want to go there! I have always had an interest in anatomy and sports and helping people and general well-being of people with the science aspect of it from labs and research.
HOW? I'm going to study fucken hard. This means hours on end per night studying with few breaks in between. I really got to keep concentrated and focused and ask questions and call people. And ask for help from teachers. Maybe get a tutor? I just really got to step my game up and raise my average and do well before the end of this year. OUAC applications are coming soon and if I don't get good marks, they're not going to even consider me. You can do it Phyllis, I believe in you. Don't let distractions and idiots and fools get in your way. You really have to commit to studying hard and making it count.
Love,
Phyllis :D
P.S. You will always be a superhero in my eyes :D
No comments:
Post a Comment