2014 Sochi Olympics!

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

The Evolution of Blue Eyes..COOL!


While I was getting lost in my own thoughts, I thought I'd check out some pictures of blue eyes on Google. I mean, sometimes I am just curious wonder about things that are so random! And most of the time, I can't get it out of my head unless I learn more about or do a little research. I've noticed the beautiful specks of yellow and green in some people with blue eyes. Personally, I think blue eyes are so pretty! And since I don't have blue eyes myself, I just wanted to see how it looked close-up which lead me to this website descrbing the evolution of blue eyes. This is it:

Did you know that blue eyes evolved from brown eyes? At one point in the Earth's history, everyone had brown eyes. Scientists have recently discovered a mutation in a specific gene that allows them to pinpoint an exact timeframe, between 6,000-10,000 years ago, when a particular individual's eye color suddenly changed. What does this mean, exactly? All people with blue eyes descended from one common ancestor.

COOL EH? So if you have blue eyes, you could be related to Zac Efron, Reese Witherspoon, Miley Cyrus, Lindsay Lohan, John Travolta, Jake Gyllenhaal, or Brad Pitt too name a few!

Sunday, July 26, 2009

Brangelina and kids


Thank goodness for frickin people like them! Not only are they super A-List Hollywood Blockbuster celebrities, but they are humanitarians! I, would like to say thank you, Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt! It takes caring people like you in this world to really enforce change and help the world. I cannot express how much gratitude I have for them because of their choices for adoption. Maddux, a Cambodian boy, is sooo cute! And myself being of Cambodian descent makes it that much more special! Like OMG, just because they adopted so many foreign kids, they are like my favorite Hollywood couple! And Madonna too! Finally some celebrities have the sense to be humanitarian and not just care about sex, drugs, and rock n' roll! I really love Brangelina for doing that. It really changes the way the public thinks about them and the stereotypical Hollywood couple. ( Date few months, get married, cheating, drugs involved, divorce, rehab) And I really can't say thank you enough to them! I hope the future celebs will do the same and follow in their footsteps! God Bless this multi-cultural family!

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

MY Perfect.......... ( from seventeen.com)


my perfect boyfriends is...

someone who is very intelligent, smart, athletic (medium to a slight heavy build) But not really heavy build like bodybuilder type! (EW) Either white, or mixed like half Asian, or asian, or anything really, I'm not being racist. Or really tanned skin with dark hair and light eyes. Blue, green or brown is cool! He must be really funny, energetic, respectful, uncocky, and have a good with decent money. Must be tall, at least 5'10'' , good with kids, care about children, able to help around the house, knowledgeable, fun, loving, haaawwwwwtt!, faithful, style/fashion-savvy, sexy, optimistic, adventurous, sense of humor, amazing personality, open to ideas, and cares for the environment. Someone who doesn't judge a book by it's cover and is willing to see through peoples' looks.


my perfect social life is...

having at least 1,2, or 3 best friends! Being likes by most people, getting invited to all the exciting parties and sleepovers! Getting invited to the movies or to go out for lunch. Being able to talk with a clique or group without feeling awkward. Being really optimistic, open , caring and non-judgemental ALL the time so I can make friends easily to new people or people who aren't exactly popular and good looking. Kinda like Emily I or Alisha to me! And being involved and talk to lots of people, everyday! Not being shy. Also, being able to talk with many boys and flirt with them and have one boyfriend.


my perfect college is...

a college where everyone is really friendly, like NT. Where the teachers are great and the GPA is high. Not a community college or commute school because those are dumb and I'm better than that. Have to have a taekwondo thing (club, or team) and a women's college hockey team (wither D1, D2, or D3) Must have cute guys, with hardworking students. The location should be easy to reach, have nice scenery with lots to do! Good libraries and study space with computers. Tons of resources and high grad-rate. Or a high student-athlete grad rate.

my perfect friends are...

Friends who I can share ANYTHING to! Any secrets, crushes, dreams, goals, aspirations, etc. Friends who are there to support me, do any kind of favors, and watch my back. Friends who I can trust and have fun with all the time. Friends who will bail me out, and friends who I at least share some interests with. But not exactly like me because opposites attract and the same repel. And friends who help each other out in time so of need, go shopping together, and have an absolute blast with! Friends who forgive easily, are knowledgeable and know how to have fun!

Monday, July 13, 2009

43things.com, a cool website to track, post, refect and make goals for yourself in life!

I took the 43 Things Personality Quiz and found out I'm a
Tree Hugging Extroverted Lifelong Learner

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

BREATHE!!


After being bloated, I have finally learned to BREATHE! The proper way! I got bloated while waiting 11 hours with Nancy, Thomas, mommy, Ethan, Trinity, Cynthia, and Paul just to go to the Mandarin in Brampton! And omg, I won the most plates eaten contest with about 7 including the yummy Green Tea and Mango ice cream! SSOO GOOODDD! Anyway, I bloated myself there and I felt so fat I had a potbelly and like an extra layer blob of fat on my stomach. Then, the next day, Nancy stayed over and we went to the all you can eat Korean BBQ called Grill Time. And oh my god, once again, I had a tonne! I ate so much mmmeaaat it was awesome! So after that, I checked my weight and it was like 117.8 pds, 2.2 pds more than usual! ~ YAY! Im gaining weight! yes!
So in the end with my completely bloated stomach, I learned that I should breather more with my chest, instead of my stomach, which was what I have been doing practically my whole life. Maybe that would explain my relatively small lung capacity for a hockey player. Because everytime I would breather with my stomach, I could barely breathe as usual because my stomach was so bloated the skin couldnt stretch any further! From now on, I will breathe from my lungs! Key word: CHEST (and breathing thru ur nose is better cuz ur teeth wont get pushed out from the air, though breathing from ur mouth wont cause too much harm = buck teeth)

EMO vs PREPPY



All in all, I don't think i fit in, in either category. I mean, I wear converse and I like uggs. I love preppy things like AE, Hollister, uggs, tank tops, birks, scarves, etc. But i hate really short shorts, and stupid blond preppy stereotypes. Although, I like skinny jeans, and all the neon/artsy/black feel of some emo stuff. But i hate the wrist band and hand thing they wear on their hands. And I hate seeing so much black and red together, it reminds me of death, and I hate that. I also am not very fond of cheer leading, yet I hate it when people are so INTO they're music and they're always like "rock on" and they're stupid faces and especially that Led Zeppelin shirts, which is you guessed it, red and black in colour. I enjoy listening to music though to boost my mood, or just listen to the sound of music. But, I think I'm a combination of both, because even in the pic below, I have nearly all those musicians both sides on my ipod, though I have more on the preppy side. So, i think I'm a rebellious preppy that sometimes feels emo. I mean, I never want to feel sad because i rather happy than sad. Optimistic than pessimistic. Besides, I'm already melancholic and sad and grumpy and sloopy in the mornings anyway, which leads to many problems. Because if I'm more happy, energetic and fun, than I'd have much more friends! Anyway, I think the rebellious preppy is definitely me because I also don't want to be those no-life stupid idiot wannabes who try to be cool or try to fit-in, or aren't exactly the most popular but wanna to be. Plus, I'm not that pretty cause I don't have a nice structured face, so yeah.!

GO TO: http://www.wearyourbeer.com/led-zeppelin-m-122.html