2014 Sochi Olympics!

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Another crazy week with missed oppurtunities NOV 18-28, 2010

Thu 18- getting report cards, handing out questionnaires, early morning on smart cooking, Free MCD coffee, 1 1/2 hockey practice, russian girl suicide drill, kerry ferguson heart attack, couldve stayed longer and talked with teammates/parents after practice but didnt. emma write thanks to: names, with heart, your always there. i wasnt one of them. coudlve gone to like landons house after to party bc she loves near George Bell.

Fri 19- P.A. day, Landon texted me early morn. i woke up 12, didnt get up til 3pm, too late! then on fb she wrote like with: names, such a fun day. omfg fml missed oppurtunity. then i wanted to watch the social network at 6:45pm with di but he didnt want to go. didnt really do anything, just tv, watched House Bunny and 21. not even homework or muse.

Sat 20-got up 11am, chilled TV and went to hockey game vs Brantford at 3pm, got home 8pm. Missed a sleepover oppurtunity with chanee, she fb msg me but i missed it. damn, so i just ate and listened to Taylor Swfit, and AMW and ironic, cause i was looking and writing in the moorelands journal to find that chanee had msg me when i just checked.

Keely and her wkbn cits are having a reunion, scavenger hunt at yonge/dundas then santa claus parade the next day at yonge/dundas. its ironic cuz i pass by that place every weekday, but nothing is ever going on, and when i dont, somethings always happening, eg, bekkie kimmm working at american apparel. omfg i was sooo surprised and shocked. Well, i would've spent time with my camp buddies but stupid facebook i didnt read in time. damn it!

Sun 21- will be toronto santa clause parade. on the website, a woman wrote, i remember marching with the north toronto marching band in the 70's. she is 47 now. and how some people wrote its a tradition they do it every year and now bring their kids and hot chocolate, etc. then hockey practice. and lots of homework, maybe get contacts fixed again?

Mon 22- fuck load of homework, fitness class smart cooking potluck with smoothies.

Tue 23- Prepskillz American Univ free seminar, then hockey practice

Wed 24- CPR training session? Prob not, they havent responded to email. late start. PACKING FOR PITTSBURGH!!

Thu 25- Early finish, parent teacher interviews, but i wont be there cuz i actually have a life outside of school ---- HEADED FOR PITTSBURGH TOURNEY AT 2!!! FUCK YES!!
LOL, 3 YRS IN A ROW I COULDNT MAKE interviews. I had game son thursday nights always in gr 9 and gr 10 for the interview nights. i now i'll be in pittsburgh while the teachers are having the time of their lives! LMFAO not!

Fri 26- Miss school, PITTSBURGH BITCHES!!! Late start! fuck that!


But you know an important thing that i learned this year is: that there will almost always be a function on a day and many functions on one day sometimes, but i have to prioritize and decide which ones affect me most and attract me most and which ones i want to go to. because in a huge, busy, city like toronto. almost everyday i will have lots of functions, and i cant be 4 places at once. i have to decide what is best for me, even if it means missing a day that only comes once a year. i also learned to manage my time wisely and that i will end up missing oppurtunities and that every single weekend now, i have at least one social event. and that life is short but i have to make use of oppurtunities and free days and free times im available. i have definitely become more social this year and included other functions as well like the free seminar on tuesday. i've learned to be flexible and be able to shift and make the best of the situation and how to hang out with different people in a day...

And there have been other crazy days and weeks as well like during the week of mommy birthday, or especially during october where there are like a million birthdays ever!